Name Department email Research Interest
Acar, Robert Mathematical Sciences robert.acar@upr.edu Numerical Analysis
Acuna, Edgar Mathematical Sciences

edgar.acuna@upr.edu

Computational Statistics
Arzuaga, Emmanuel Electrical and Computer Engineering earzuaga@ece.uprm.edu

Virtualization, storage systems

Bollman, Dorothy Mathematical Sciences bollman@cs.uprm.edu Parallel Computing
Castillo, Paul Mathematical Sciences paul.castillo@upr.edu Adaptive Discontinuous Galerkin Methods
Jimenez, Luis Electrical and Computer Engineering jimenez@ece.uprm.edu Remote Sensing, Pattern Recognition, Image Processing
Jimenez, Manuel Electrical and Computer Engineering mjimenez@ece.uprm.edu Embedded Systems
Lu, Kejie Electrical and Computer Engineering kejie.lu@upr.edu Wireless Communicatio and Networking
Manian, Vidya Electrical and Computer Engineering manian@ece.uprm.edu image Processing
Ramirez, Nazario Industrial Engineering nazario.ramirez@upr.edu rainfall retrieval and nowcasting algorithms
Rivera, Pedro Electrical and Computer Engineering p.rivera@upr.edu Algorithms and Data Management
Rivera, Wilson Electrical and Computer Engineering wilson.rivera@ece.uprm.edu Parallel Computing, Disributed Systems
Rodriguez, Manuel Electrical and Computer Engineering manuel.rodriguez7@upr.edu Database Systems
Rodriguez, Nestor Electrical and Computer Engineering nestor@ece.uprm.edu Human Computer Interaction
Rodriguez, Domingo Electrical and Computer Engineering domingo@ece.uprm.edu Digital Signal Processing
Rolke, Wolfgang Mathematical Sciences wolfgang.rolke@upr.edu Statistical Analysis
Schutz, Marko Mathematical Sciences marko.schutz@upr.edu Theory of Computing
Seguel, Jaime Electrical and Computer Engineering jseguel@ece.uprm.edu Bioinformatics
Steinberg, Lev Mathematical Sciences lev.steinberg@upr.edu Mathematical Modeling

Bienvenido Velez

 Electrical and Computer Engineering bvelez@ece.uprm.edu  Information Discovery and Retrieval